05/05/17

I continued doing the design which used the fabric sample I made. The knitting piece I inspired from the process of soaking clothes, I mixed several different materials like string, yarn and wool, besides, I put the balls which made of cotton to imitate the bubble on the surface of water, and I used the plastic bags. I invited my friends as my model and I draped on the body. I used it as the sleeves or as a part of garment. It’s looks like nice.

I brought several jeans from the second hand shop. In addition, I got some idea from my primary research when I went to the Barcelona contemporary museum, the artist just used the pants to showed the story, there are a range of shapes, I inspired from them. So I did some draping and I used the ideas to design the garment. I wanted to change them, not only used them for pants, but also can use for jackets.


