30/04/17

i0335_480.jpg

Dalí i Domènech, Salvador Figure

Date:1926

Dimensions: 198 x 148 cm

Technique: Oil on canvas

Work present in the Exhibition of Catalan pictorial Modernism confronted by a selection of works by foreign avant-garde artists, held between the 16th of October and 6th of November 1926 in the Dalmau galleries in Barcelona.We can see the triple silhouette of the head, with the suggestive and descriptive shadows. The mannequin is made up of different forms and symbolic elements such as the eye, the half-moon, the fish with its sexual symbolism or the garter.

Here is the museum research which is Dali Museum while I found during the Barcelona trip. I did some observing drawing which attracted me a lot, the texture of the painting are so beautiful. It’s like the water waving on the top so that we can’t see the subject very clearly, it’s really related to my theme- indistinct.

Another painting is Salvador Figure by Dali, I paid attention to the combination of the painting, it’s quite interesting. After we came back from Barcelona, I did some research about this painting, I found it is triple silhouette of the head, with the suggestive and descriptive shadows. Besides, the mannequin combined a range of element like the eyes, the half-moon, the fish.

