28/04/17

I was doing some collage today, which I used the fabric sample I made. I want to show how the texture of the fabric in the garment. Most of collages which I designed I used the denim fabric and I tried to bring several different fabric together, for instance, I mixed the knitting piece and check pattern, the check pattern as the base, then put the knitting piece on the top, which I want to let the whole design full of administrative levels.

Another element which I used is picket line, I came up with this idea because I thought about the staff behind the  picket line which we don’t know, so the fact is indistinct. Besides, I inspired from my research which is the Maison Martin Margiela, she used the black tape to fix the garment, it’s simple but special, so I used the picket line as one of  the element in the garment.

 

 

