Today I kept doing fabric experiments. I played with denim fabric and PVC fabric. I tried to use denim of different colours and cut them into lines. Then I arrange them irregularly and cover the transparent PVC on the top. The reason why I use these two fabric that the texture of those two are totally different, one is comfortable to wear, one is add more glossiness, so that the fabric can wearable and fashionable. I think I will use it as a part of fabric in my design, because I don’t want to the whole design too gloss.

Additionally, I made another fabric experiment which I use a range of colour and fabric, I used the pattern which I searched for reference, but I change the colour and added the element of tassels.

After I made the fabric experiments, I draped on the manikin. I got a lot of idea of design.

 

