D-3

Today we had the breakfast at 7:10 and we went out at 8:30, we took coach to the Dali Museum. The sky was so blue, which was a good beginning, and I was so excited. Outside the museum there was a painting and a ladder. But the funny thing was the ladder don’t long enough, so it can’t clime to the top of the painting and the ladder become more thin from the bottom to the top. I don’t know whether it have the special meaning, however, in my opinion, I think maybe this painting want to tell us that we never ever can not achieve the top.FullSizeRender 21.jpg

The installation attracted me. If we see the mirror, we can see it ‘s a women’s face, but actually the stuff divide into several part, there are two painting on the wall, a nose lean against on the wall, the mouse is in front of the nose, in the front is a arch door.

FullSizeRender 24.jpg

An ear on the nose.

FullSizeRender 30.jpg

I really like the style of the painting, the artist only used the black line to draw, it’s very exquisite. So I tried to draw the painting using this style.

 

When I saw those painting which are corrugated, I thought it’s really related to my theme which is about the indistinct. The painting looks like the water waves and the bubbles on the surface of the water, I thought the pattern are quite interesting. So I chose each part of the painting and drew it down in my way.

IMG_7411.JPGIMG_7410.JPGIMG_7409.JPGIMG_7408.JPG

About 5:30 we planed to go to the Sagrada Família.

The Basilica i Temple Expiatori da la Sagrqda Familia is a large Roman Catholic Church in Barcelona, designed by Catalon Antoni Gaudi(1852-1926). The style of la Sagrada Família is variously likened to Spanish Late Gothic, Catalan Modernism and to Art Nouveau or Catalan Noucentisme. While the Sagrada Família falls within the Art Nouveau period, Nikolaus Pevsner points out that, along with Charles Rennie Macintosh in Glasgow, Gaudí carried the Art Nouveau style far beyond its usual application as a surface decoration.

Before we went to the inside, we were already shocked with this amazing architecture. Building exterior design have so many details, each part can be a beautiful painting. There are several men which are made of storm attracting me, they looks like thinking about something. When I was there, I sketched them.

FullSizeRender 9.jpgFullSizeRender 27.jpgIMG_7589.JPGIMG_7590.JPGIMG_7593.JPGIMG_7588.JPG

The interior of the Sagrada Familia was shocked us again. The columns of the interior are a unique Gaudí design. Besides branching to support their load, their ever-changing surfaces are the result of the intersection of various geometric forms.

Essentially none of the interior surfaces are flat; the ornamentation is comprehensive and rich, consisting in large part of abstract shapes which combine smooth curves and jagged points. Even detail-level work such as the iron railings for balconies and stairways are full of curvaceous elaboration.

IMG_7564.JPGIMG_7528.JPGIMG_7509.JPGFullSizeRender 15.jpgFullSizeRender 7.jpgFullSizeRender 4.jpg

Actually after we finished visiting the Dali Museum, Renata took us to the beach of Barcelona. I really like sea and everytime I went to different city which they have the sea, I wanna to see. However, this time we went to the sea and we lay on the beach, but just for a while, because we already plan to go to the Sagrada Familia, so I thought it’s the most regrettable thing.

FullSizeRender 26.jpgFullSizeRender 32.jpg

