First week I researched a lot of information about several brands, which attracted me and related to the “movement”, for instance, BLK DNM 2016 fall’s style is very simple and just use black and brown colour, but their look book is more dynamic, the model show the clothes which are not standing straight, they have many action and also use a cloth to wave, so make the style not boring, I think  it give a lot of extra point. Also, some detail attract me like the fringe, the shape which looks like the sea wave and sport element etc.

Then, I develop my ideas which related to the movement, I do several different ideals such as gymnastic, light, basketball and smoke, I do some research and develop the idea in  different ways , for example, I draw some painting, do some collage, make some sample and so on. Besides, I went to the V&A museum to find some primary research, I took some photos and chose two painting to develop. I also use some photos which I take in London to show the movement in the pictures. Additionally, I search some fashion films, I got a lot of ideas from the films, I think it inspired me a lot.

The following time I think I will start to drape the clothes and draw some design, also I will  think about the story’s content of the fashion film. From all the ideas, final work I want to choose two ideas which are the freedom and tight mixing  together to show in a design, because those two contrast very strong, and I want to express the notion is that people have so many pressure in our daily life like something tie us and we want some room to release the stress, so maybe I will use the oversize shape which is more loose for the body. I also will do the make up and styling.

